a romantic enters the world

When I graduated from high school, I got this card:

thats me...

that's me...

The caption was: “A ROMANTIC ENTERS THE WORLD”. It’s so me that I just laughed. I’m a huge romantic, a huge dreamer. I love to write, I obsess over words, and I dream that other people might obsess over my words, too. I dream of the New York Times Bestseller List, rave reviews, rabid fans. Movies? The works.

Maybe someday. For now, I’m like that guy on the cliff, just about to jump —

hello, world!

3 Comments

Filed under random

3 responses to “a romantic enters the world

  1. ooh, I’m so excited that you started a blog! And I can’t wait to read some of your writing- I’m sure it’s amazing! Yay- keep posting!

  2. Melissa Rice

    Wow, Kirsten! This is so fun to read. I can’t wait to read your book, too. Let me know when we can get a copy.

  3. Love your idea of your blog, sharing your ideas and some innermost feelings.
    I thought you would appreciate this quote from Vita Sackville-West: “It is necessary to write, if the days are not to slip emptily by. How else, indeed, to clap the net over the butterfly of the moment? For the moment passes, it is forgotten; the mood is gone; life itself is gone. That is where the writer scores over his fellows: he catches the changes of his mind on the hop.”

Leave a Reply

