News Part II

Dude, you guys, my life is insane. Today I got an email from the agent who asked for a partial after she saw my query on the Kidlit blog contest — and she wants a FULL now! (And I quote: “Your sample pages are intriguing. I’d love to see the full manuscript.”

All these requests are kind of scaring me. I think I know what I’m doing; I’ve done tons of research; and I know this is what I want. But it’s what I’ve been dreaming about for three years, three whole years non-stop, and now… eeek!

And I was going to post something content-y today, but it didn’t happen. So come back tomorrow for an analysis of ENDINGS, the part of the book where you should be begging for more. And changed for life. How? Maybe we’ll find out tomorrow.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “News Part II

  1. Toby

    Hi Kirsten. I read through the interview with the agen who most recently requested your manuscript– she sounds wonderful. I also checked out your recent tally of requests. Many congratulations! I’m immersed in much more mundane things here in Annapolis. Still working on the boat. It makes me happy to ‘hear’ your voice in your posts and to know a little bit of your current thoughts. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

